Margovy

Margovy vs
CaptiveWiFi

Compare guest Wi-Fi features, plan limits and published pricing for your venue.

A café owner welcoming a guest

Compare the features.

Verified availability on at least one plan

A tick means it is available. A half circle means part of it is: open the feature’s info for which part. Blank means unavailable or not fully verified.

10 guest Wi-Fi features compared across 2 suppliers
What you getMargovyFrom £29/moCaptiveWiFi
Get guests online and on your list
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Bring them back
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Grow your reputation
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Reach them anytime
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Connect and grow
Webhooks on MaxPartly available. Open the feature’s info for what is and is not included.Available on at least one plan
Not yet: not offered todayAvailable on at least one plan

Plans, limits and charges differ. A tick is not a claim that every implementation is identical.

Which fits your venue?

Both products target practical venue Wi-Fi. Margovy bundles the box, follow-up emails and a QR stand shop; CaptiveWiFi publishes portal controls, connected-page A/B testing and a large connector catalogue.

Margovy

A venue that wants guest capture, automated follow-up and review collection in one straightforward package.

  • Preset email follow-up
  • Review requests and private feedback on Plus
  • QR stands you design and order in the dashboard

CaptiveWiFi

A venue that prioritises portal control, A/B testing, paid Wi-Fi, API access or a large connector catalogue.

  • Advanced portal controls
  • Connected-page A/B testing
  • 50+ documented integrations and API

Pricing, with the details.

Published prices use each supplier’s currency and billing basis. Tax is left unstated where not published. Confirm a current quote before buying.

Pricing evidence reviewed 6 September 2026.

Margovy

Grow£29 a month or £290 a year
One small venue, box included. Venue size can add £10 or £20 a month.
Plus£39 a month or £390 a year
One small venue, box included. Includes five automations, reviews and private feedback.
Max£49 a month or £490 a year
One small venue, box included. Includes saved segments, one-off email campaigns, text campaigns and webhooks.

CaptiveWiFi

StarterFree
One venue with unlimited Wi-Fi visits.
Growth monthly£40 a month
Per venue. Tax basis is not stated.
Growth annual£33 a month billed annually
£396 paid for the year. Tax basis is not stated.

Before you choose.

How does Margovy pricing compare with CaptiveWiFi?

Margovy Grow starts at £29 a month for a small venue, with the box included. CaptiveWiFi Growth is £40 monthly or £33 a month billed annually, with its tax basis unstated. CaptiveWiFi also has a free Starter tier.

How do the connected pages compare?

CaptiveWiFi publishes returning-visitor targeting, click analytics, A/B testing and wallet links. Margovy’s welcome page has blocks for your menu, events, bookings and offers, shown on the days and hours you choose, plus social links, a star rating and tap counts. On Max you can also test two versions of the sign-in page.

Which includes automated emails?

Margovy publishes two preset emails on Grow and five on Plus. CaptiveWiFi claims marketing automation, but the reviewed public pricing does not give a comparable outbound-email allowance.

Supplier claims have not been independently tested. Blank cells are not proof that a supplier lacks a feature: open its info for the recorded scope.

Find the right Margovy plan.

Explore plans