Margovy

Margovy vs
CaptiFi

Compare guest Wi-Fi features, plan limits and published pricing for your venue.

A café owner welcoming a guest

Compare the features.

Verified availability on at least one plan

A tick means it is available. A half circle means part of it is: open the feature’s info for which part. Blank means unavailable or not fully verified.

10 guest Wi-Fi features compared across 2 suppliers
What you getMargovyFrom £29/moCaptiFi
Get guests online and on your list
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planFull feature availability not confirmed
Bring them back
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Grow your reputation
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Reach them anytime
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Available on at least one planAvailable on at least one plan
Connect and grow
Webhooks on MaxPartly available. Open the feature’s info for what is and is not included.Available on at least one plan
Not yet: not offered todayAvailable on at least one plan

Plans, limits and charges differ. A tick is not a claim that every implementation is identical.

Which fits your venue?

Margovy starts lower, includes the box and has no published contact cap. CaptiFi lists a campaign builder, prepaid SMS and multi-site tiers.

Margovy

One independent venue that wants lower entry pricing, preset follow-up and no published guest-database limit.

  • Lower starting price
  • No published guest cap
  • Campaigns, saved groups and texts on Max

CaptiFi

Venues that want integrations, group reporting or prepaid SMS credits.

  • Live campaigns, automations and segmentation
  • Prepaid SMS
  • Published multi-site management

Pricing, with the details.

Published prices use each supplier’s currency and billing basis. Tax is left unstated where not published. Confirm a current quote before buying.

Pricing evidence reviewed 6 September 2026.

Margovy

Grow£29 a month or £290 a year
One small venue, box included. Venue size can add £10 or £20 a month.
Plus£39 a month or £390 a year
One small venue, box included. Includes five automations, reviews and private feedback.
Max£49 a month or £490 a year
One small venue, box included. Includes saved segments, one-off email campaigns, text campaigns and webhooks.

CaptiFi

Essentials£49 a month or £468 a year
One venue, up to 1,000 new guests a month, guest log and CSV export. Tax basis is not stated.
Growth£89 a month or £828 a year
One venue, up to 5,000 new guests and 2,000 marketing emails a month. Tax basis is not stated.
Pro£149 a month or £1,428 a year
One venue, up to 15,000 new guests and 5,000 marketing emails a month, with the multi-venue dashboard. Tax basis is not stated.
Multi-Location£249 a month or £2,388 a year
One venue, up to 50,000 new guests and 10,000 marketing emails a month. Extra venues cost more. Tax basis is not stated.

Before you choose.

Is Margovy cheaper than CaptiFi?

Margovy Grow starts at £29 a month for a small venue, with the box included. CaptiFi Essentials is £49 monthly or £468 a year, with its tax basis unstated.

Does Margovy limit guest numbers?

Margovy does not publish a guest or contact cap. CaptiFi publishes monthly new-guest limits from 1,000 on Essentials to 50,000 on Multi-Location.

Does Margovy have campaigns and segments?

Yes, on Max: saved customer segments, one-off email campaigns and text campaigns. CaptiFi Growth lists a campaign builder, audience segments, automations and prepaid SMS.

Supplier claims have not been independently tested. Blank cells are not proof that a supplier lacks a feature: open its info for the recorded scope.

Find the right Margovy plan.

Explore plans